irrelevanser

Shame on Norway. Shame, shame, shame.

Posted in Uncategorized by Jarle Petterson on 5. september 2005

I’m not in the habit of posting in English anymore, but recent days’ development leaves few options but to post a collective apology – on behalf of the entire nation.

The thing is, I’m terribly ashamed of being Norwegian, and awfully ashamed of Norway’s preposterous offer to provide hurricane-struck America with material and personnel worth approximately EUR 1.3 million (or USD 1.6 million).

Our country is among the world’s top wealthiest, so you can understand my revulsion. I’m sure I’m not the only one to be appalled by this, but so far I haven’t heard a single voice of domestic protest. It may have to do with fear of being labelled as Bush lover, but rest assured; I’m not. This is about something entirely different, altogether.

Dear Americans, please accept my humblest apology, on my government’s and my people’s behalf. I’m so ashamed, I really do not know what to do.

And guess what; we even have a ”christian” government.

KATEGORI: Politikk

Comments Off on Shame on Norway. Shame, shame, shame.

